Live im 25 // Ronja von Rönne & Jackson Dyer

Every month, Live im 25, the pop culture event series at the 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, brings together young artists from a wide variety of disciplines. Street theater meets dance, poetry slam with a twist of indieband, poetry stand up comedy. We like to keep it different and very Berlin.

Jackson Dyer

Shooting coolly from the hip - that's what Jackson Dyer is superb at. Whenever the native Australian performs his short indie odes, you just can't help chilling out with him. The likes of artists such as Hozier and Mighty Oaks have already noticed that this Berliner-by-choice is packing the superpower to relax anyone and anything, and have booked this highly celebrated performer to support their tour. But one thing's for sure: everyone should see his show at least once in their life - it can do more than ten yoga classes ever could.

Ronja von Rönne

If Ronja von Rönne is good at anything at all, it's writing. And what a writer she is! And observer too. Doing it with such wit, whilst reflecting, provoking and getting straight to the point. And that's quite something. She started off with numerous texts for her blog Sudelheft and Die Welt, and her debut novel Wir kommen came out in 2016. A year later her columns themselves were published too as a book, Heute ist leider schlecht: Beschwerden ans Leben. Since then you can see the Berlin native all over the place. She's on TV in the programme Streetphilosophy for the arte channel, at her PC typing away for the newspapers Die Zeit und Zeit Online - and at last she's giving a reading at the 25hours hotel!

More Articles

More Info

Find Your Own Woodstock

Be it for a musical weekend trip with the family, melodious evenings at a winery, or experiencing the jazz stars of tomorrow performing live — COMPANION presents the best festivals close to our cities.

More Info

The Science of Scent

Subtle and seductive, the aroma molecule Iso E Super was created in a laboratory in 1973. In 2006, the master perfumer Geza Schön bottled it pure to create Molecule 01 - a fragrance that fast gained a cult following the world over. Many more scents later, COMPANION visited Schön at his Berlin apartment and lab to get a whiff of the chemistry behind his 'anti-fragrances', and glean his take on the wellness industry's obsession with nature (hint: it's overrated).

More Info

Night Fever

The fashion, music, and worldly feel of the 1970s disco era captivate imaginations to this day. DJ Nicky Siano was spinning the turntables back then, while the photographer Bill Bernstein prowled the legendary Studio 54. The trailblazers take COMPANION back to an era of glitz, glamour, and hedonism.

More Info

The Taste of Tel Aviv

Haya Molcho and her sons, the family behind eatery empire NENI, have written a new cookery book about the people of Tel Aviv and their culinary histories. And it has recipes too. The most important ingredient? Friends with whom to share what you make.

More Info

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Time to get out of the city? Want to leave all your cares behind and immerse yourself in nature and culture? Always a good idea! COMPANION has put together some tips for excursions in the surrounds of our 25hours Hotels’ cities to give you ideas for moments of mindfulness in the cold season.

More Info
25hours Friend

Sixt and Sixt MyDriver

now we are talking.

Special insights into the world of 25hours and local news – register here!


back to
top

Live im 25 // Ronja von Rönne & Jackson Dyer

Bei Live im 25, der Popkultur-Eventreihe im 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, begegnen sich jeden Monat junge Künstler verschiedenster Disziplinen: Straßentheater trifft auf Tanz, Poetry Slam auf Indieband, Lyrik auf Stand Up Comedy. Immer anders und immer neu, aber immer echt Berlin.

Jackson Dyer

Immer schön locker aus der Hüfte - das kann Jackson Dyer. Wenn der gebürtige Australier seine kleinen Indie-Oden performt, entspannt man sich unweigerlich gleich mit ihm. Dass der Wahlberliner so was wie alles relaxende Superkräfte mit sich bringt, haben auch schon Künstler wie Hozier und Mighty Oaks bemerkt und ihn direkt als überall gefeierten Toursupport gebucht. Mittlerweile ist klar: Jeder sollte in seinem Leben mal eine Show von ihm sehen, denn die kann mehr helfen als zehn Yogastunden. 

Ronja von Rönne

Wenn Ronja von Rönne eine Sache kann, dann schreiben. Und wie sie schreibt! Und beobachtet. Und dabei witzig, reflektiert, provozierend und komplett auf den Punkt ist. Das ist schon ziemlich beachtlich. Nach unzähligen Texten für ihren Blog Sudelheft und Die Welt, erschien 2016 ihr Debütroman Wir kommen und dann kamen ein Jahr später auch schon ihre Kolumnen als Buch Heute ist leider schlecht: Beschwerden ans Leben heraus. Inzwischen ist die Berlinerin echt überall. Bei arte vor der Kamera für das Format Streetphilosophy, hinter dem Computer tippend für Die Zeit sowie Zeit Online - und nun endlich auch lesend im 25hours Hotel"

Weitere Artikel

Mehr Infos

Die Wissenschaft der Düfte

In einem Labor wurde im Jahr 1973 das subtile, verführerische Aromamolekül Iso E Super hergestellt. Im Jahr 2006 füllte Meister-Parfümeur Geza Schön es in reiner Form ab, um Molecule 01 zu kreieren - einen Duft, der inzwischen auf der ganzen Welt Kultstatus erlangt hat. Viele Düfte später besuchte COMPANION Schön in seinem Apartment und Labor in Berlin, um in die Chemie hinter diesen "Anti-Düften" hineinzuschnuppern und seine Sicht auf die Naturbesessenheit der Wellnessindustrie kennenzulernen (kleiner Tipp: Sie wird überbewertet.)

Mehr Infos

Die Veteranen unter der Diskokugel

Mode, Musik und Weltläufigkeit der Disko-Ära faszinieren bis heute. DJ Nicky Siano stand damals hinter dem Mischpult, während Bill Bernstein im legendären Studio 54 als Fotograf unterwegs war. Im Gespräch führen die beiden Zeitzeugen COMPANION zurück zu Glitter, Glamour und Hedonismus.

Mehr Infos

Anleitung zum Glücklichsein

Haya Molcho und ihre Söhne vom familiengeführten Gastroimperium NENI haben ein neues Kochbuch geschrieben, in dem sich alles um die Menschen in Tel Aviv und ihre kulinarischen Geschichten dreht. Rezepte gibt es darin natürlich auch. Wichtigste Zutat? Freunde, mit denen man das Gekochte teilen kann.

Mehr Infos

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Raus aus der Stadt? Umgeben von Natur oder Kultur die Seele baumeln lassen? Gute Idee! COMPANION stellt Ausflugsziele rund um unsere 25hours Cities zusammen, in denen sich freie Zeit im Winter ganz bewusst erleben lässt.

Mehr Infos
25hours Freund

Sixt und Sixt MyDriver

Mehr Infos

Blau Pause

Für Companion hat Autorin Theresia Enzensberger ungewöhnliche Bauhaus-Orte in unseren 25hours Hotels Städten zu einer Landkarte der anderen Art zusammengestellt

now we are talking.

Besondere Einblicke in die Welt von 25hours und lokale News – hier anmelden!


back to
top