Live im 25 // David Lemaitre & Milena Glimbovski

Every month, Live im 25, the pop culture event series at the 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, brings together young artists from a wide variety of disciplines. Street theater meets dance, poetry slam with a twist of indieband, poetry stand up comedy. We like to keep it different and very Berlin.

David Lemaitre

David Lemaitre loves the intimacy of solo performances. They give him a full-bodied experience of the here and now, where he can respond to whatever surprises the moment may bring. Otherwise the musician, a native of the Bolivian city of La Paz and now a Berliner by choice, tends to be the restless type. He has travelled far and wide, experienced hair-raising adventures and got to know an amazing variety of cultures. But he embraces the musician's typical life on the road, instead of feeling without a home. And as he proves on his debut LP Latitude, which seems to channel Sufjan Stevens and Nicholas Jaar: he's now more comfortable in his skin than ever before.

Milena Glimbovski

Milena Glimbovski is a real whizz kid. Launching the Original Unverpackt stores in 2014, she unleashed a wave of German supermarkets that renounce packaging. She teamed up with Jan Lenarz in late 2015 to establish Ein guter Verlag - a publishing company for books and calendars that deal with mindfulness. And to top it all she released her debut book in autumn 2017, Ohne Wenn und Abfall, a personal guide to avoiding packaging. A Berliner by choice and feminist by conviction, Milena seems never to run out of bright ideas!

Her show at Live im 25 will offer tips on adopting a zero waste lifestyle. We can hardly wait!

More Articles

More Info

Find Your Own Woodstock

Be it for a musical weekend trip with the family, melodious evenings at a winery, or experiencing the jazz stars of tomorrow performing live — COMPANION presents the best festivals close to our cities.

More Info

The Science of Scent

Subtle and seductive, the aroma molecule Iso E Super was created in a laboratory in 1973. In 2006, the master perfumer Geza Schön bottled it pure to create Molecule 01 - a fragrance that fast gained a cult following the world over. Many more scents later, COMPANION visited Schön at his Berlin apartment and lab to get a whiff of the chemistry behind his 'anti-fragrances', and glean his take on the wellness industry's obsession with nature (hint: it's overrated).

More Info

Night Fever

The fashion, music, and worldly feel of the 1970s disco era captivate imaginations to this day. DJ Nicky Siano was spinning the turntables back then, while the photographer Bill Bernstein prowled the legendary Studio 54. The trailblazers take COMPANION back to an era of glitz, glamour, and hedonism.

More Info

The Taste of Tel Aviv

Haya Molcho and her sons, the family behind eatery empire NENI, have written a new cookery book about the people of Tel Aviv and their culinary histories. And it has recipes too. The most important ingredient? Friends with whom to share what you make.

More Info

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Time to get out of the city? Want to leave all your cares behind and immerse yourself in nature and culture? Always a good idea! COMPANION has put together some tips for excursions in the surrounds of our 25hours Hotels’ cities to give you ideas for moments of mindfulness in the cold season.

More Info
25hours Friend

Sixt and Sixt MyDriver

now we are talking.

Special insights into the world of 25hours and local news – register here!


back to
top

Live im 25 // David Lemaitre & Milena Glimbovski

Bei Live im 25, der Popkultur-Eventreihe im 25hours Hotel Bikini Berlin, begegnen sich jeden Monat junge Künstler verschiedenster Disziplinen: Straßentheater trifft auf Tanz, Poetry Slam auf Indieband, Lyrik auf Stand Up Comedy. Immer anders und immer neu, aber immer echt Berlin.

David Lemaitre

David Lemaitre liebt die Direktheit, die ein Solo-Konzert mit sich bringt. Dort kann er für einen Moment mal komplett im Hier und Jetzt sein und auf das reagieren, womit der Augenblick so aufwartet. Sonst ist der im bolivianischen La Paz geborene und in Berlin wohnhafte Musiker eher einer von der rastlosen Sorte. Er ist schon überall hingereist, hat Abenteuer erlebt und die verschiedensten Kulturen kennengelernt. Die Reisen, die zum Musikersein dazugehören, saugt er in sich auf, anstatt sich dadurch heimatlos zu fühlen. Auf seinem Debüt Latitude, das etwas an Sufjan Stevens und Nicholas Jaar erinnert, beweist er: Jetzt ist er mehr denn je bei sich selbst angekommen. 

Milena Glimbovski 

Milena Glimbovski ist wirklich eine Tausendsasserin. Mit Original Unverpackt trat sie 2014 in Deutschland die Welle der verpackungsfreien Supermärkte los. Ende 2015 startete sie mit Jan Lenarz Ein guter Verlag - ein Verlag, der Bücher und Kalender rund um das Thema Achtsamkeit herausbringt. Und im Herbst 2017 erschien dann auch noch ihr Buch Ohne Wenn und Abfall. Die Wahlberlinerin und Feministin hat nun mal gute Einfälle ohne Ende!

Bei Live im 25 wird Milena uns einen Einblick in die Idee hinter Zero Waste Traveling geben. Wir freuen uns!

Weitere Artikel

Mehr Infos

Die Wissenschaft der Düfte

In einem Labor wurde im Jahr 1973 das subtile, verführerische Aromamolekül Iso E Super hergestellt. Im Jahr 2006 füllte Meister-Parfümeur Geza Schön es in reiner Form ab, um Molecule 01 zu kreieren - einen Duft, der inzwischen auf der ganzen Welt Kultstatus erlangt hat. Viele Düfte später besuchte COMPANION Schön in seinem Apartment und Labor in Berlin, um in die Chemie hinter diesen "Anti-Düften" hineinzuschnuppern und seine Sicht auf die Naturbesessenheit der Wellnessindustrie kennenzulernen (kleiner Tipp: Sie wird überbewertet.)

Mehr Infos

Die Veteranen unter der Diskokugel

Mode, Musik und Weltläufigkeit der Disko-Ära faszinieren bis heute. DJ Nicky Siano stand damals hinter dem Mischpult, während Bill Bernstein im legendären Studio 54 als Fotograf unterwegs war. Im Gespräch führen die beiden Zeitzeugen COMPANION zurück zu Glitter, Glamour und Hedonismus.

Mehr Infos

Anleitung zum Glücklichsein

Haya Molcho und ihre Söhne vom familiengeführten Gastroimperium NENI haben ein neues Kochbuch geschrieben, in dem sich alles um die Menschen in Tel Aviv und ihre kulinarischen Geschichten dreht. Rezepte gibt es darin natürlich auch. Wichtigste Zutat? Freunde, mit denen man das Gekochte teilen kann.

Mehr Infos

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Raus aus der Stadt? Umgeben von Natur oder Kultur die Seele baumeln lassen? Gute Idee! COMPANION stellt Ausflugsziele rund um unsere 25hours Cities zusammen, in denen sich freie Zeit im Winter ganz bewusst erleben lässt.

Mehr Infos
25hours Freund

Sixt und Sixt MyDriver

Mehr Infos

Blau Pause

Für Companion hat Autorin Theresia Enzensberger ungewöhnliche Bauhaus-Orte in unseren 25hours Hotels Städten zu einer Landkarte der anderen Art zusammengestellt

now we are talking.

Besondere Einblicke in die Welt von 25hours und lokale News – hier anmelden!


back to
top