Neighbourhood

25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian stands opposite the central station in Munich. From here you are just a few minutes walk from the main shopping street. The surrounding area also hosts a huge range of cafés, clubs and bars. The capital of Bavaria is easily explored on foot or by tram. Head past the historic buildings in the city centre and make your way towards the Englischer Garten with its famous beer garden at the Chinesischer Turm.

More Info

Blog

More Info

Diving into The Forest

Nature, awareness, deceleration, meditation: 'shinrin-yoku', meaning 'bathing in the forest', is a recognised treatment in Japan. It's also spreading to Germany as a by-product of the general mindfulness trend. Why is it so popular? What does the bathing part involve? Accompanied by two guides, partners Carlos Ponte and Emma Wisser, COMPANION headed off to the Mangfall Valley, close to Munich, to test the waters and discover what this activity is all about. Between the trees and wet earth, we learned something about the healing qualities of the forest - and about ourselves as well.

More Info

The Taste of Tel Aviv

Haya Molcho and her sons, the family behind eatery empire NENI, have written a new cookery book about the people of Tel Aviv and their culinary histories. And it has recipes too. The most important ingredient? Friends with whom to share what you make.

More Info

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Time to get out of the city? Want to leave all your cares behind and immerse yourself in nature and culture? Always a good idea! COMPANION has put together some tips for excursions in the surrounds of our 25hours Hotels’ cities to give you ideas for moments of mindfulness in the cold season.

More Info

Blau Pause

For Companion Theresia Enzenberger has created a very different kind of map, which highlights unusual Bauhaus locations to be discovered in cities that are home to our 25hours Hotels

More Info

Spotlight On women

Talented women all over the world are joining forces in increasing numbers to combat the patriarchy through the synergy of their networks. One of these young communities is Clam Club.

More Info

Behind the Curtain

Hans-Joachim Flebbe has created a business out of his love for film. COMPANION sat down with the visionary entrepreneur to talk premium movie theaters, smelly nachos, and receiving praise from Hollywood.

Friends

More Info
25hours Friend

Sixt and Sixt MyDriver

More Info
25hours Friend

Alfredo Häberli

More Info
25hours Friend

Message Salon Embassy


back to
top
now we are talking.

Special insights into the world of 25hours and local news – register here!

Nachbarschaft

Vis-á-Vis vom Münchner Hauptbahnhof liegt das 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian. Von hier aus sind es nur wenige Gehminuten bis in die zentrale Einkaufsstraße. Cafés, Klubs und Bars befinden sich auch in der unmittelbaren Umgebung. Die Landeshauptstadt lässt sich perfekt zu Fuß oder mit der Straßenbahn erkunden, vorbei an allen historischen Gebäuden der Innenstadt – bis hin zum Englischen Garten mit seinem berühmten Biergarten am Chinesischen Turm.

Mehr Infos

Events

Mehr Infos

one thousand and twenty five nights.

31. Dez. 2019 | 19.30h - 1. Jan. 2020 | 4h

NENI München & Boilerman Bar München

Mehr Infos
Sunday Social Club // Edition 1

Sunday Social Club // Edition 1

24. Nov. 2019 | 15.30h - 16.30h

25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian

Mehr Infos

Sway for Water

10. Nov. 2019 | 19h - 21h

25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian

Artikel

Mehr Infos

Diving into The Forest

Natur, Achtsamkeit, Entschleunigung, Meditation: Shinrin-yoku, das sogenannte Waldbaden, ist in Japan eine anerkannte Therapie - welche im Zuge einer generellen Mindfulnesswelle jetzt als Trend zu uns herüber schwappt. Was steckt dahinter? Wird da wirklich gebadet? Gemeinsam mit unseren Guides, den Partnern Carlos Ponte und Emma Wisser, hat sich COMPANION aufgemacht in das Mangfalltal unweit von München, um sich dem Phänomen anzunähern. Zwischen Bäumen und Stöckern haben wir nicht nur etwas über die heilende Wirkung des Waldes gelernt, sondern auch über uns.

Mehr Infos

Anleitung zum Glücklichsein

Haya Molcho und ihre Söhne vom familiengeführten Gastroimperium NENI haben ein neues Kochbuch geschrieben, in dem sich alles um die Menschen in Tel Aviv und ihre kulinarischen Geschichten dreht. Rezepte gibt es darin natürlich auch. Wichtigste Zutat? Freunde, mit denen man das Gekochte teilen kann.

Mehr Infos

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Raus aus der Stadt? Umgeben von Natur oder Kultur die Seele baumeln lassen? Gute Idee! COMPANION stellt Ausflugsziele rund um unsere 25hours Cities zusammen, in denen sich freie Zeit im Winter ganz bewusst erleben lässt.

Mehr Infos

Blau Pause

Für Companion hat Autorin Theresia Enzensberger ungewöhnliche Bauhaus-Orte in unseren 25hours Hotels Städten zu einer Landkarte der anderen Art zusammengestellt

Mehr Infos

Spotlight On women

Fabelhafte, talentierte Frauen schließen sich zunehmend zusammen, um mithilfe geballter Synergien gegen Missstände zu kämpfen. Eine dieser Communitys ist Clam Club.

Mehr Infos

Behind the Curtain

Hans-Joachim Flebbe hat aus seiner Liebe zum Film ein Geschäft gemacht. Mit COMPANION spricht er über Premiumkinos, stinkende Nachos und Lob aus Hollywood.

Freunde

Mehr Infos
25hours Freund

Sixt und Sixt MyDriver

Mehr Infos
25hours Freund

Alfredo Häberli

Mehr Infos
25hours Freund

Message Salon Embassy


back to
top
now we are talking.

Besondere Einblicke in die Welt von 25hours und lokale News – hier anmelden!