4.6 evaluation from 1444 reviews

Altes Hafenamt

The harbour master keeps a watch over the former
captain's house in the HafenCity's oldest building

Parking

The entrance to public Contipark Überseequartier multi-storey car park is on Überseeallee, very close to the 25hours Hotel Hamburg Altes Hafenamt. There is direct access to the hotel from the car park. Cost per day: EUR 12

Public Transport

The hotel is situated very close to the Überseequartier U-Bahn station (U4).

Contact

25hours Hotel Hamburg Altes Hafenamt
Osakaallee 12
20457 Hamburg

General contact:
p +49 40 55 55 75 0
hafenamt@25hours-hotels.com

For room reservations:
p +49 40 55 55 75 255
res.hafenamt@25hours-hotels.com

About the Hotel

ships that pass in the night.

In the little Captain’s home with 49 cosy cabins, Hamburg’s history is brought to life. The oldest building in the HafenCity, which is also a listed building, is now home to contemporary design with industrial charm, ecclectic cuisine, and long drinks. The guest rooms designed by the Augsburg-based design team, Dreimeta, are cosy, intimate, and individual. The former Port Authority building was a meeting point for seafarers for many years, where people from all walks of life would share there experiences. Be it port romances or bitter struggles with the forces of nature at sea. Their history is the history of the 25hours Hotel Hamburg Altes Hafenamt. Guests can reach the NENI Hamburg restaurant via a gangway on the ground floor. Here, guests are served East-Mediterranean cuisine that is perfect for sharing. You can enjoy an apéritif or a nightcap at the neighbouring Boilerman Bar, where a portrait of the Harbourmaster keeps watch.

ride it like you stole it.

We’re absolutely convinced: the best way to explore Hamburg is on wheels. That’s why we’re determined to offer our guests the city’s coolest speedsters – like the bikes from our friends at Schindelhauer. Siegfried, Ludwig, Viktor or Lotte will be awaiting the visitor for a leisurely bike tour through the neighbourhood. On board you’ll find a tour map of the most charming routes round the city, curated by bike professionals especially for 25hours.Our cargo bike Seute Deern gives you a more laid-back spin through the city. Guests can also explore the area with a test drive on four wheels thanks to our cooperation with MINI. Either select the option when making your booking or just enquire at reception. And if you fancy exploring the immediate neighbourhood on foot, you’ll find all you need in the Jogging Corner.

Rooms


M Room

Just arrived in the harbour, the standard 25sqm room provides the perfect retreat after a long day. Furnishings are adapted to suit the individual floor plans; every room features a king-size bed. Urban nomads appreciate free high-speed WiFi, UE Boom Bluetooth speakers and the free MINI hire. Schindelhauer bikes are available for rent.

  • approx. 25sqm / 269sqft
  • individual layout
  • king-size bed (180cm) or twin beds (2 single beds each 90cm)
  • free high-speed WiFi
  • air conditioning
  • samova tea station
  • smart tv
  • rain shower
  • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker
  • iMac workstation
  • free MINI cars upon request
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

M Room Attic

The M Rooms Attic are perhaps the most charming rooms in the building. Featuring sloping ceilings and individual floor plans they cover an area of around 30sqm. The room cannot be directly reached using the lift however, suitcases need to be carried up the last few steps. Free high-speed WiFi, UE Boom Bluetooth speakers, MINI hire give the right support for all activities. Schindelhauer bikes are available for rent.

  • approx. 30 sqm / 323sqft
  • individual layout
  • king-size bed (180cm)
  • free high-speed WiFi
  • air conditioning
  • samova tea station
  • smart tv
  • rain shower
  • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker
  • access via staircase
  • iMac workstation
  • free MINI cars upon availability
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

L Room

With around 35sqm of space, the L Room has plenty of room for relaxation. Drawing inspiration from the seafaring exploits of sailors, the furnishings guarantee comfort and quality for seasoned travellers. Including a Nespresso coffee maker and a Samova tea selection. Free high-speed WiFi, UE Boom Bluetooth speakers and the MINI help keep you mobile during your stay.

  • approx. 35sqm / 377sqft
  • individual layout
  • king-size bed (180cm) or twin bed (2 single beds each 90cm)
  • free high-speed WiFi
  • air conditioning
  • samova tea station
  • Nespresso coffee maker
  • smart tv
  • rain shower
  • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker
  • enough space for a small family
  • iMac workstation
  • free MINI cars upon availability
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

XL Room

The XL-room features a king-size bed and around 45sqm of space, the perfect accommodation for the harbour master. Spacious and with great attention to nautical details there is plenty of room for a longer sojourn in Hamburg. Your own Schindelhauer bike, UE Boom Bluetooth speakers, Nespresso coffee maker and samova tea are all part of the furnishings of course. MINI hire and free high-speed WiFi are available to every hotel guest.

  • approx. 45sqm / 484sqft
  • king-size bed (180cm) or twin beds (2 single beds each 90cm)
  • free high-speed WiFi
  • air conditioning
  • samova tea station
  • Nespresso coffee maker
  • smart tv
  • rain shower
  • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker
  • personal Schindelhauer bike
  • enough space for a small family
  • iMac workstation
  • free MINI cars upon availability

meetings & events

The neighbouring 25hours Hotel HafenCity offers exceptional and flexible function and meeting rooms. Private meetings, classic conferences or special events take place in the right environment here. The Boilerman Bar, the NENI Hamburg and the heimat restaurant have the perfect culinary framework for any event.

Show Venues

harbour sauna

As a relaxing contrast, the neighbouring 25hours Hotel HafenCity features a harbour sauna on the 6th floor. Guests are welcome to use the sauna – raw and exposed to the elements, it’s the perfect spot to enjoy the fresh air afterwards and admire the harbour view. But it’s not for sissies. The sauna is also available to guests of the 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt.

mare kiosk

Besides emergency articles for hotel guests, the mare kiosk in the sister hotel 25hours Hotel HafenCity has loads of amazing, locally-produced designer goods, books from the mare publishers plus souvenirs of Hamburg. Perfect as a gift or simply to keep yourself. Latecomers can also find mare kiosk’s bestselling items in the small shop inside the Altes Hafenamt

Neighbourhood

HafenCity is the newest and probably the most modern district on the Alster and Elbe rivers. In the very centre of the action is the 25hours Hotel HafenCity and Altes Hafenamt.

More

mare Schmökerstube

The mare Schmökerstube library at the 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt is a cosy retreat and equipped with up to 300 books. In good weather the adjoining terrace is perfect for a cup of coffee together with one of the books. 

NENI Hamburg

Opening Hours

Monday - Sunday 12:00 - 23:00

 

Breakfast
Monday - Friday  6:30 - 10:00
Saturday - Sunday  7:00 - 11:00

More Info

Make a Reservation

Boilerman Bar

Opening Hours

Sunday - Wednesday 5pm - 1am

Thursday - Saturday 5pm - 2am

More Info

#25hourshotels #alteshafenamt

Articles

Blau Pause

For Companion Theresia Enzenberger has created a very different kind of map, which highlights unusual Bauhaus locations to be discovered in cities that are home to our 25hours Hotels

Behind the Curtain

Hans-Joachim Flebbe has created a business out of his love for film. COMPANION sat down with the visionary entrepreneur to talk premium movie theaters, smelly nachos, and receiving praise from Hollywood.

Spotlight On women

Talented women all over the world are joining forces in increasing numbers to combat the patriarchy through the synergy of their networks. One of these young communities is Clam Club.

Spaces of Transition

People in hotels are a peculiar species — and have inspired artists to soaring flights of creativity, as our columnist Rainer Moritz recounts

A Man and the Sea

A love of the sea made Nikolaus Gelpke into a publisher. He found his calling in life working on Mare in Hamburg.

Frankfurt’s Book Heaven

An overnight stay at the Frankfurt Book Fair? An intriguing idea — though one that’s been impossible up until now.

Vienna’s Got Talent

Nadiv Molcho is a theater and movie actor, comedian, director, screenwriter, and producer — all that at the age of 27. A talk with companion.

Roaring Berlin

companion joins author and journalist Boris and illustrator Robert on a tour inspired by the Roaring Twenties

Future Ballet

Wayne McGregor is one of the most prominent contemporary choreographers of today. He will make his Munich debut in 2018 at Bayerisches Staatsballett’s annual Ballet Festival Week.

The Boilerman

Joerg Meyer talks about hotel bars, highballs, and Hemingway

The Good Bag by canvasco

canvasco shows how to upcycle.

Balagan – Pleasant Chaos

A portrait of Haya Molcho.


back to
top

Altes Hafenamt

Der Hafenmeister wacht über das ehemalige
Kapitänshaus im ältesten Gebäude der HafenCity

Parken

In der Nähe zum 25hours Hotel Hamburg Altes Hafenamt befindet sich das öffentliche Contipark Parkhaus Überseequartier (Einfahrt Überseeallee). Kosten pro Tag: EUR 12

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Das Hotel befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe der U-Bahnstation Überseequartier (U4).

Kontakt

25hours Hotel Hamburg Altes Hafenamt
Osakaallee 12
20457 Hamburg

Allgemeiner Kontakt:
p +49 40 55 55 75 0
hafenamt@25hours-hotels.com

Direkt zur Zimmerreservierung:
p +49 40 55 55 75 255
res.hafenamt@25hours-hotels.com

Über das Hotel

ships that pass in the night.

Im kleinen Kapitänsheim mit 49 gemütlichen Stuben wird Hafengeschichte lebendig. Das denkmalgeschützte älteste Gebäude der HafenCity ist heute Heimat von zeitgemäßem Design mit Industriecharme, eklektischer Küche und Highballs. Die vom Augsburger Designteam Dreimeta gestalteten Gästezimmer sind gemütlich, intim und individuell. Das ehemalige Hafenamt war jahrzehntelang Anlaufstelle für die Seeleute, die ihre Erlebnisse aus aller Herren Länder mitgebracht haben. Ob Hafenromanzen oder erbitterte Kämpfe mit den Naturgewalten auf See. Ihre Geschichten sind die Geschichten des 25hours Hotel Hamburg Altes Hafenamt. Über eine Gangway im Erdgeschoss gelangt der Gast zum NENI Hamburg. Hier kommt ostmediterrane Küche auf den Tisch, die zum Teilen einlädt. Den Aperitif oder Absacker nimmt man in der angrenzenden Boilerman Bar, über die das Portrait des Hafenmeisters wacht.

ride it like you stole it.

Wir sind fest davon überzeugt: Hamburg ist am besten auf Rädern zu erkunden. Daher möchten wir unseren Gästen die coolsten Flitzer der Stadt anbieten – wie die Bikes von unseren Freunden Schindelhauer. Siegfried, Ludwig, Viktor oder Lotte erwarten den Besucher für eine entspannte Tour durch die Nachbarschaft auf dem Fahrrad. Eine eigens für 25hours von Fahrradprofis kuratierte Tourkarte mit den schönsten Strecken der Stadt ist mit an Bord. Lässiger geht es mit Seute Deern, unserem Lastenfahrrad, durch die City. In Kooperation mit MINI kann es auch auf vier Rädern zu einer Probefahrt ins Umland gehen. Entweder direkt bei der Buchung mit angeben oder an der Rezeption fragen. Und wenn es mal zu Fuß in die unmittelbare Umgebung gehen soll: In der Jogging Corner liegt alles bereit.

Stuben


M-Stube

Angekommen im Hafen, ist die Standard-Stube mit rund 25qm der perfekte Rückzugsort nach einem langen Tag. Die Einrichtung ist abgestimmt auf den individuellen Grundriss, jedes Zimmer bietet ein Kingsize-Bett. Urbane Nomaden schätzen kostenfreies high-speed W-Lan, UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher und den kostenfreien MINI-Verleih und Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete.

  • ca. 25qm
  • individueller Grundriss
  • Kingsize-Bett (180cm) oder Twin-Betten (2 Einzelbetten je 90cm)
  • kostenfreies high-speed W-Lan
  • Klimaanlage
  • samova-Teestation
  • Smart-TV
  • Rainshower-Dusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • iMac Workstation
  • kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

M-Dachstube

Die M-Dachstuben sind die vielleicht charmantesten Zimmer im Haus. Sie verfügen über Dachschrägen und individuelle Grundrisse mit ca. 30qm Fläche. Allerdings kommt man mit dem Fahrstuhl nicht direkt vors Zimmer und muss den Koffer die letzte Treppe hochtragen. Kostenfreies high-speed W-Lan, UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher, MINI-Verleih und Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete sind die passende Unterstützung bei allen Aktivitäten.

  • ca. 30qm
  • Kingsize-Bett (180cm)
  • kostenfreies high-speed W-Lan
  • Klimaanlage
  • samova-Teestation
  • Smart-TV
  • Rainshower-Dusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Zugang nur über Treppenhaus
  • iMac Workstation
  • kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

L-Stube

Die L-Stube mit ca. 35qm bietet jede Menge Platz zum Entspannen. Inspiriert von den Geschichten der Seefahrer, garantiert die Einrichtung Komfort und Qualität für Weitgereiste. Dazu gehört die Nespresso-Maschine und eine samova-Tee-Auswahl. Kostenloses high-speed W-Lan, UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher und der MINI helfen während des Aufenthaltes mobil zu bleiben.

  • ca. 35qm
  • Kingsize-Bett (180cm) oder Twin-Bett (2 Einzelbetten je 90cm)
  • kostenfreies high-speed W-Lan
  • Klimaanlage
  • samova-Teestation
  • Nespresso-Maschine
  • Smart-TV
  • Rainshower-Dusche
  • genug Platz für die kleine Familie
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • iMac Workstation
  • kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

XL-Stube

Die XL-Stube mit Kingsize-Bett und rund 45qm ist das richtige Quartier für den Hafenmeister. Großzügig und mit Liebe zum maritimen Detail eingerichtet, gibt es viel Platz für längere Liegezeiten in Hamburg. Das persönliche Fahrrad von Schindelhauer, UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher, die Nespresso-Maschine sowie samova-Tee sind selbstverständlich Teil der Ausstattung. Für alle Gäste des Hotels stehen der kostenlose MINI-Verleih, zusätzliche Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete sowie kostenfreies high-speed W-Lan zur Verfügung.

  • ca. 45qm
  • Kingsize-Bett (180cm) oder Twin-Bett (2 Einzelbetten je 90cm)
  • kostenfreies high-speed W-Lan
  • Klimaanlage
  • samova-Teestation
  • Nespresso-Maschine
  • Smart-TV
  • Rainshower-Dusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Schindelhauer Bike
  • genug Platz für die kleine Familie
  • iMac Workstation
  • kostenfreier MINI-Verleih

Meetings & Events

Das benachbarte 25hours Hotel HafenCity bietet außergewöhnliche und flexible Veranstaltungs- und Tagungsräume. Intime Meetings, klassische Tagungen oder besondere Events finden hier ihren Platz und die richtige Umgebung. Die Boilerman Bar, das NENI Hamburg und die Heimat Küche+Bar sorgen für den passenden kulinarischen Rahmen für jede Veranstaltung.

Eventlocations im Überblick

Hafensauna

Die Hafensauna im 6. Stock des benachbarten 25hours Hotel HafenCity bietet kontrastreiche Entspannung. Rau, direkt am Wetter und mit Blick auf den Hafen nutzt der Gast die Sauna und kann anschließend die frische Luft direkt genießen. Nichts für Memmen. Die Sauna steht auch den Gästen des 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt offen.

Fitness

Der Fitnessraum auf der zweiten Etage bietet modernste Trainingsgeräte, um sich auf der Reise fit zu halten und nach einem langen Arbeitstag den Kopf freizubekommen. Die Terrasse mit Blick auf den Überseeboulevard lädt zudem zu einer entspannenden Yoga-Stunde an der frischen Luft ein.

mare Kiosk

Der mare Kiosk im 25hours Hotel Altes Hafenamt bietet neben Artikeln, die ein Hotelgast im Notfall braucht, viele spannende Designobjekte aus regionaler Produktion, Bücher aus dem mare Verlag und Hamburger Souvenirs. Perfekt zum Verschenken oder einfach um sie selbst zu behalten.

Nachbarschaft

Die Hafencity ist der jüngste und wohl modernste Stadtteil an Alster und Elbe. Mitten im Zentrum pulsiert das 25hours Hotel Hafencity.

Mehr

NENI Hamburg

Öffnungszeiten

Montag - Freitag 6.30 - 23h
Samstag - Sonntag 7 - 23h

Mehr Info

Jetzt buchen

Boilerman Bar

Öffnungszeiten

Sonntag - Mittwoch 17 - 1h
Donnerstag - Samstag 17 - 2h

Mehr Info

#25hourshotels #alteshafenamt

Events

Mehr Infos

TRiPOD / live and on fire!

27. Jun. 2018 | 18h - 20h

25hours Number One, Hamburg

Mehr Infos

TRiPOD / live and on fire!

4. Jul. 2018 | 18h - 20h

25hours Number One, Hamburg

Mehr Infos

TRiPOD / live and on fire!

11. Jul. 2018 | 18h - 20h

25hours Number One, Hamburg

Artikel

Vienna’s Got Talent

Nadiv Molcho ist Schauspieler für Theater und Film, Comedian, Regisseur, Drehbuchautor und Produzent – und dabei ist der Künstler gerade mal 27 Jahre alt. Ein Gespräch.

Roaring Berlin

Für COMPANION nehmen uns der Autor und Journalist Boris und der Illustrator Robert mit auf eine Stadttour, inspiriert von den wilden Zwanzigern.

Future Ballet

Wayne McGregor zählt zu den bedeutendsten zeitgenössischen Choreografen. 2018 ist der Brite erstmals mit einem Programm in München zu Gast.

Evoking Emotions

Für COMPANION hat die Co-Initiatorin und Co-Direktorin des Zurich Film Festival Nadja Schildknecht eine Hitliste legendärer Movie-Soundtracks zusammengestellt.

Die Neugier war schon immer da

Christine Schöner (Empfangsleiterin im 25hours-Hotel Hafencity & Altes Hafenamt ) gewann den Deutschen Hotelnachwuchs-Preis.

Cosmos der nachhaltigen Apps

Gesund leben, Ressourcen sparen, auf die Umwelt achten und die Mitmenschen sowieso?

The Good Bag

Upcycling - canvasco macht es vor.

Der Boilerman

Jörg Meyer über Hotelbars, Highballs und Hemingway.

Hamburg, wo Erotik auf Fischbrötchen trifft

Ein Reiseblogger erklärt die Stadt.

Der Boilerman

Jörg Meyer über Hotelbars, Highballs und Hemingway.

The Good Bag

Upcycling - canvasco macht es vor.

Balagan – sympathisches Chaos

Ein Portrait über Haya Molcho.


back to
top