4.5 evaluation from 3094 reviews

The Royal Bavarian

At the 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavaria you'll find Bavarian history and its royal legacy.

Get the best price here

Spirit of a golden era

The 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian flirts with the spirit of a golden era grand hotel, while playing with its location in the former Imperial Post and Telegraph Office on the forecourt of Central Station. In the hotel you'll find myriads of ironic and iconographic allusions to Bavarian history and its royal legacy, as well as selected details, materials and accessories to create affectionate nods to its particular locality.

Availability & Best Price Booking

Discover the most beautiful places of Munich from one of our 165 rooms. Relax after a long day in our Dienstbotenkammer or enjoy royal luxury in the Schwanensuite.

  • 6 room categories on 4 floors
  • Individually designed rooms
  • UE boom bluetooth speakers
  • Free high-speed WiFi
  • Sauna inclusive
Book your room at the best price

Unique design-hotel

  • Imperial spirit
  • Orangery with café
  • NENI restaurant
  • Boilerman bar
  • Wellness area with pinewood sauna
  • Meeting area for up to 20 people
Book your room at the best price

Reserved exclusively for hotel guests, the wellness area is located on the 4th floor with a delightful view of Munich’s urban bustle. Equipped with a sauna and a spacious rest area, it is an inviting place to kick back and relax after a busy day in the city.

Availability & Best Price Booking

Let's spend the night together.


Single-Box-Room

Room

The single-box-rooms are ideal for a flying visit to the city. The 18 sqm single-box-rooms are comfortably furnished with a single bed, rain shower and a smart TV. They have a view of the urban neighbourhood. Guests looking to travel easily from A to B are welcome to use the hotel’s free MINI rental service. Fresh air enthusiasts can take their pick of the Schindelhauer bikes.

Book your room at the best price

What you get

  • 18 sqm
  • Single bed (120 cm)
  • Air conditioning
  • Free high-speed WiFi
  • Bathroom with rain shower
  • UE boom bluetooth speaker
  • Freitag or canvasco bag
  • Free MINI rental
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

Box-Rooms

Room

It’s easy to relax in the 18 sqm box-rooms after a long day in the city. Equipped with a queen-size bed, they have plenty of space for two. The materials and colours produce a simple, snug atmosphere that invites guests to linger. FREITAG or canvasco bag, UE boom bluetooth speaker and free high-speed WiFi round off the features.

Book your room at the best price

What you get

  • 18 sqm
  • Queen-size bed (160 cm)
  • Air conditioning
  • Free high-speed WiFi
  • Bathroom with rain shower
  • UE boom bluetooth speaker
  • Freitag or canvasco bag
  • Free MINI rental
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

Chambers

Room

The 20–24 sqm chambers are spacious and comfortable enough for longer stays in the city. Featuring individual design flourishes, the Stately Rooms have queen-size, king-size or twin beds. Guests can enjoy complementary high-speed WiFi and free use of the fleet of MINIs. Schindelhauer bikes are also available to rent.

Book your room at the best price

What you get

  • 20-24 sqm
  • King-size bed  (180 cm), queen-size bed (160 cm) or twin beds (2 x 90cm)
  • Air conditioning
  • Free high-speed WiFi
  • Bathroom with rain shower
  • UE boom bluetooth speaker
  • Freitag or canvasco bag
  • Free MINI rental
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

Grand-chambers

Room

Spread over a spacious 30 sqm, the grand chambers are sufficiently large for an extended stay in Munich. Guests are invited to explore the city in one of the free MINIs or to rent a Schindelhauer bike, whichever takes their fancy. Anyone looking for a quiet moment after a long day can stretch out on a cosy king size or twin bed and go online to share the events of the busy day using the free high-speed WiFi.

Book your room at the best price

What you get

  • 30 sqm
  • King-size bed (180 cm) or twin beds (2 x 90 cm)
  • Air conditioning
  • Free high-speed WiFi
  • Bathroom with rain shower
  • UE boom bluetooth speaker
  • Freitag or canvasco bag
  • Free MINI rental
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

Swan-Suite

Room

The swan-suite with its 46 sqm is perfect for extended stays or special occasions, as it offers plenty of space and a hint of luxury. The name says it all, as majestic swans are depicted in various features of the design. The suite comes with a comfortable king-size bed. The Nespresso machine, which guests can use free of charge in addition to high-speed WiFi and the fleet of MINIs, makes sure the day gets off to a good start.

Book your room at the best price

What you get

  • 46 sqm
  • King-size bed (180 cm) 
  • Living area with nespresso machine
  • Air conditioning
  • Free high-speed WiFi
  • Bathroom with rain shower
  • UE boom bluetooth speaker
  • Freitag or canvasco bag
  • Free MINI rental
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

Peacock-Suite

Room

The generously appointed, 73sqm peacock-suite is a haven of well-being. Equipped with a bathtub, rain shower and king-size bed, it is the ideal choice for special occasions. The comfortably furnished living room has a Nespresso machine that guests may use free of charge. An incomparable view of Munich’s vibrant city centre rounds off the features of the peacock-suite.

Book your room at the best price

What you get

  • 73 sqm
  • King-size bed (180 cm) 
  • Living area with nespresso machine
  • Air conditioning
  • Free high-speed WiFi
  • Bathroom with tube and rain shower
  • UE boom bluetooth speaker
  • Freitag or canvasco bag
  • Free MINI rental
  • Schindelhauer bikes for rent

The heart of royal bavarian

NENI Munich

At the heart of the 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian is the eatery NENI – and not just in a culinary sense. It’s where our guests gather for an Oriental lunch or dinner. The upholstered benches and chairs weave an easy blend of legendary Bavarian cosiness and Oriental insouciance.

Learn moreBest Price Booking

Boilerman Bar

The Boilerman Bar on the 1st floor is the perfect place to socialise and meet friendly people. Sophisticated highballs are celebrated at the bar and in the snug lounge area. Highballs are the undisputed champions of the drinks menu. Reasonably sized and served with two ice cubes in a chilled glass, highballs are the perfect opportunity to try out a range of flavour combinations.

Learn moreBest Price Booking

Sauna

Reserved exclusively for hotel guests, the wellness area is located on the 4th floor with a delightful quiet terrace facing the atrium. Equipped with a sauna and a spacious rest area, it is an inviting place to kick back and relax after a busy day in the city. The sauna’s pinewood panelling exudes a salubrious scent, while the hoses and splash showers provide for the necessary cool-down after a session in the sauna.

Best Price Booking
Restaurants & bars
Shopping
Sightseeing

At the cities vibe.

The 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian scores top points for its location in the former Imperial Post and Telegraph Office on the forecourt of Central Station. City center, numerous bars and shops are within a few minutes walking distance; public transport takes you to the airport in 40 minutes.

Convinced? Book here now and get the best price!

Get the best price

Book here now and benefit:

  • Best-price guarantee
  • Our rates are always EUR 5 less than anywhere else
  • Personal customer service
  • Individual offers
  • Book breakfast additionally and save 3 €
Availability & Best Price Booking

Events

More Info

One Song. One Shot.

26. May. 2019 | 6pm - 11pm

Boilerman Bar

More Info

Wanderlust 108 - The World’s Only Mindful Triathlon

2. Jun. 2019 | 7.30am - 3.30pm

Olympiapark

Articles

Diving into The Forest

Nature, awareness, deceleration, meditation: 'shinrin-yoku', meaning 'bathing in the forest', is a recognised treatment in Japan. It's also spreading to Germany as a by-product of the general mindfulness trend. Why is it so popular? What does the bathing part involve? Accompanied by two guides, partners Carlos Ponte and Emma Wisser, COMPANION headed off to the Mangfall Valley, close to Munich, to test the waters and discover what this activity is all about. Between the trees and wet earth, we learned something about the healing qualities of the forest - and about ourselves as well.

The Taste of Tel Aviv

Haya Molcho and her sons, the family behind eatery empire NENI, have written a new cookery book about the people of Tel Aviv and their culinary histories. And it has recipes too. The most important ingredient? Friends with whom to share what you make.

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Time to get out of the city? Want to leave all your cares behind and immerse yourself in nature and culture? Always a good idea! COMPANION has put together some tips for excursions in the surrounds of our 25hours Hotels’ cities to give you ideas for moments of mindfulness in the cold season.

Blau Pause

For Companion Theresia Enzenberger has created a very different kind of map, which highlights unusual Bauhaus locations to be discovered in cities that are home to our 25hours Hotels

Spotlight On women

Talented women all over the world are joining forces in increasing numbers to combat the patriarchy through the synergy of their networks. One of these young communities is Clam Club.

Behind the Curtain

Hans-Joachim Flebbe has created a business out of his love for film. COMPANION sat down with the visionary entrepreneur to talk premium movie theaters, smelly nachos, and receiving praise from Hollywood.

Spaces of Transition

People in hotels are a peculiar species — and have inspired artists to soaring flights of creativity, as our columnist Rainer Moritz recounts

Frankfurt’s Book Heaven

An overnight stay at the Frankfurt Book Fair? An intriguing idea — though one that’s been impossible up until now.

A Man and the Sea

A love of the sea made Nikolaus Gelpke into a publisher. He found his calling in life working on Mare in Hamburg.

Creative Chameleons

Marvin Schuhmann and Valentino Betz refuse to be pigeonholed.


back to
top

4.5 Ausgezeichnet aus 2919 Bewertungen

The Royal Bavarian

Im 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian finden Sie die Historie Bayerns und royalen Nachlass.

Jetzt zum Bestpreis buchen

Spirit of a golden era

Das 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian kokettiert mit dem Spirit eines guten alten Grand Hotels und spielt gleichzeitig mit seinem Standort im ehemaligen kaiserlichen Post- und Telegrafenamt am zentralen Bahnhofplatz. Im Hotel sind viele kleine ikonisch-ironische Referenzen an die Historie Bayerns und den royalen Nachlass und lokale Bezüge durch liebevoll ausgewählte Details, Accessoires und Materialien zu finden.

Verfügbarkeit & Bestpreis-Buchung

Entdecken Sie die schönsten Ecken Münchens von einem unserer 165 Zimmer aus. Entspannen Sie sich nach einem langen Tag in unserer Dienstbotenkammer oder genießen Sie königlichen Luxus in der Schwanensuite. 

  • 6 Zimmerkategorien auf 4 Etagen
  • Individuell gestaltete Zimmer
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Kostenfreies High-Speed W-Lan
  • Sauna inklusive
Zimmer zum Bestpreis buchen

Einzigartiges Designhotel

  • Kaiserlicher Spirit
  • Orangerie mit Café
  • NENI Restaurant
  • Boilerman Bar
  • Wellnessbereich mit Zirbenholz-Sauna
  • Meetingbereich für bis zu 20 Personen
Zimmer zum Bestpreis buchen

Im 4. Stock mit Blick über das urbane Treiben Münchens befindet sich der Wellnessbereich exklusiv für die Hotelgäste. Ausgestattet mit Sauna und großzügigem Ruhebereich lädt er dazu ein, nach einem langen Tag in der Stadt die Seele baumeln zu lassen. 

Verfügbarkeit & Bestpreis-Buchung

Let's spend the night together.


Kleine Dienstbotenkammer

Zimmer

Die Kleinen Dienstbotenkammern eignen sich hervorragend für den kurzen Aufenthalt in der Stadt. Auf 18qm sind die Kleinen Dienstbotenkammern gemütlich eingerichtet und mit Einzelbett, Regendusche und Smart TV ausgestattet. Sie bieten einen Blick in die urbane Nachbarschaft. Um entspannt von A nach B zu gelangen, steht allen Gästen der kostenfreie MINI-Verleih zur Verfügung. Frischluftfanatiker können sich Schindelhauer Bikes mieten.

Zimmer zum Bestpreis buchen

Das ist drin

  • 18qm
  • Einzelbett (120cm)
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kostenfreies High-Speed W-Lan
  • Bad mit Regendusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Freitag oder Canvasco-Tasche
  • Kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

Dienstbotenkammer

Zimmer

In den 18qm großen Dienstbotenkammern lässt sich nach einem langen Tag in der Stadt wunderbar entspannen. Ausgestattet mit einem Queensize-Bett, bieten sie genug Platz für zwei. Materialien und Farben erzeugen eine einfache aber gemütliche Atmosphäre. FREITAG oder Canvasco-Tasche, UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher und kostenfreies High-Speed W-Lan runden das Angebot ab.

Zimmer zum Bestpreis buchen

Das ist drin

  • 18qm
  • Queensize-Bett (160cm)
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kostenfreies High-Speed W-Lan
  • Bad mit Regendusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Freitag oder Canvasco-Tasche
  • Kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

Herrschaftszimmer

Zimmer

Die 20-24qm großen Herrschaftszimmer bieten genug Platz und Komfort für längere Aufenthalte in der Stadt. Ausgestattet sind die Herrschaftszimmer mit Queensize- / Kingsize- oder Twin-Betten und individuellen Design-Elementen. Allen Gästen stehen das High-Speed W-Lan und die MINI-Flotte kostenfrei zur Verfügung. Schindelhauer Bikes gibt es außerdem zur Miete.

Zimmer zum Bestpreis buchen

Das ist drin

  • Kingsize-Bett (180cm), Queensize-Bett (160cm) oder Twin Betten (2 x 90cm)
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kostenfreies High-Speed W-Lan
  • Bad mit Regendusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Freitag oder Canvasco-Tasche
  • Kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

Adelsgemächer

Zimmer

Mit einer Größe von großzügigen 30qm bieten die Adelsgemächer genug Platz für einen ausgedehnten Aufenthalt in München. Um die Stadt genauer zu erkunden, stehen je nach Laune der kostenlose MINI-Verleih oder Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete parat. Wer nach einem langen Tag entspannen möchte, kann sich auf das gemütliche Kingsize-Bett oder Twin Betten freuen und die Erlebnisse des Tages über das kostenfreie High-Speed W-Lan online teilen.

Zimmer zum Bestpreis buchen

Das ist drin

  • 30qm
  • Kingsize-Bett (180cm), Queensize-Bett (160cm) oder Twin Betten (2 x 90cm)
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kostenfreies High-Speed W-Lan
  • Bad mit Regendusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Freitag oder Canvasco-Tasche
  • Kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

Schwanen-Suite

Zimmer

Die Schwanen-Suite ist bestens für längere Aufenthalte oder besondere Anlässe geeignet, denn mit einer Größe von 46qm bietet sie viel Platz und ein wenig Luxus. Hier ist der Name Programm, denn majestätische Schwäne finden sich in unterschiedlichen Einrichtungsdetails wieder. Die Suite ist mit einem gemütlichen Kingsize-Bett ausgestattet, das zum Ausschlafen einlädt. Für den richtigen Start in den Tag sorgt die Nespresso-Maschine, die den Gästen neben High-Speed W-Lan und der MINI-Flotte kostenfrei zur Verfügung steht.

Zimmer zum Bestpreis buchen

Das ist drin

  • 46qm
  • Kingsize-Bett (180cm) 
  • Wohnbereich mit Nespresso-Maschine
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kostenfreies High-Speed W-Lan
  • Bad mit Regendusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Freitag oder Canvasco-Tasche
  • Kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

Pfauen-Suite

Zimmer

Die Pfauen-Suite präsentiert sich auf großzügigen 73qm als Ort zum Wohlfühlen. Ausgestattet mit Badewanne, Regendusche und Kingsize-Bett bietet sie den idealen Rahmen für besondere Aufenthalte. Im gemütlich eingerichteten Wohnbereich steht eine Nespresso-Maschine zur kostenfreien Nutzung bereit. Abgerundet wird das Angebot der Pfauen-Suite durch einen unvergleichlichen Blick über das geschäftige Treiben der Münchener Innenstadt.

Zimmer zum Bestpreis buchen

Das ist drin

  • 73qm
  • Kingsize-Bett (180cm) 
  • Wohnbereich mit Nespresso-Maschine
  • Klimaanlage
  • Kostenfreies High-Speed W-Lan
  • Bad mit Badewanne und Regendusche
  • UE Boom Bluetooth-Lautsprecher
  • Freitag oder Canvasco-Tasche
  • Kostenfreier MINI-Verleih
  • Schindelhauer Bikes zur Miete

Herzstücke

NENI München

Ein Herzstück des 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian ist das NENI Restaurant – und zwar nicht nur in kulinarischer Hinsicht. Hier trifft man sich zum orientalischen Lunch oder Dinner. Auf den gepolsterten Bänken und Stühlen trifft die berühmte bayerische Gemütlichkeit ganz ungezwungen auf orientalische Lässigkeit.

Learn moreBestpreis-Buchung

Boilerman Bar

Die Boilerman Bar im 1. Stock ist der perfekte Treffpunkt für Kommunikation und ungezwungene Kontakte. Am Tresen und im gemütlichen Lounge-Bereich werden gepflegte Highballs serviert. Sie sind die unangefochtenen Stars der Bar und laden aufgrund ihrer Größe dazu ein, unterschiedliche Variationen zu probieren.

Learn moreBestpreis-Buchung

Sauna

Im 4. Stock mit ruhiger Terrasse in den Innenhof befindet sich der Wellnessbereich exklusiv für die Hotelgäste. Ausgestattet mit Sauna und großzügigem Ruhebereich lädt er dazu ein, nach einem langen Tag in der Stadt die Seele baumeln zu lassen. Die Zirbenholzverkleidung der Sauna verströmt einen wohltuenden Geruch und Schläuche und Schwallduschen sorgen für die nötige Abkühlung nach dem Saunagang.

Bestpreis-Buchung
Restaurants & Bars
Shopping
Sehenswürdigkeiten

Am Puls der Stadt

Das 25hours Hotel The Royal Bavarian punktet mit seiner Lage im ehemaligen kaiserlichen Post- und Telegrafenamt am zentralen Bahnhofplatz. Innenstadt, zahlreiche Bars & Shops sind in wenigen Minuten fußläufig zu erreichen; öffentliche Verkehrsmittel bringen Sie in 40 Minuten zum Flughafen.

Überzeugt? Jetzt hier zum Bestpreis buchen!

Zum Bestpreis buchen

Buchen Sie gleich hier und profitieren Sie:

  • Bestpreis-Garantie
  • Unsere Raten sind immer EUR 5 günstiger als auf anderen Buchungswebseiten
  • Persönliche Beratung
  • Individuelle Angebote
  • Sparen Sie beim Hinzubuchen des Frühstücks EUR 3!
Verfügbarkeit & Bestpreis-Buchung

Events

Mehr Infos

Die Lange Nacht der Musik

4. Mai. 2019 | 20h - 3h

NENI München

Artikel

Diving into The Forest

Natur, Achtsamkeit, Entschleunigung, Meditation: Shinrin-yoku, das sogenannte Waldbaden, ist in Japan eine anerkannte Therapie - welche im Zuge einer generellen Mindfulnesswelle jetzt als Trend zu uns herüber schwappt. Was steckt dahinter? Wird da wirklich gebadet? Gemeinsam mit unseren Guides, den Partnern Carlos Ponte und Emma Wisser, hat sich COMPANION aufgemacht in das Mangfalltal unweit von München, um sich dem Phänomen anzunähern. Zwischen Bäumen und Stöckern haben wir nicht nur etwas über die heilende Wirkung des Waldes gelernt, sondern auch über uns.

Anleitung zum Glücklichsein

Haya Molcho und ihre Söhne vom familiengeführten Gastroimperium NENI haben ein neues Kochbuch geschrieben, in dem sich alles um die Menschen in Tel Aviv und ihre kulinarischen Geschichten dreht. Rezepte gibt es darin natürlich auch. Wichtigste Zutat? Freunde, mit denen man das Gekochte teilen kann.

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Raus aus der Stadt? Umgeben von Natur oder Kultur die Seele baumeln lassen? Gute Idee! COMPANION stellt Ausflugsziele rund um unsere 25hours Cities zusammen, in denen sich freie Zeit im Winter ganz bewusst erleben lässt.

Blau Pause

Für Companion hat Autorin Theresia Enzensberger ungewöhnliche Bauhaus-Orte in unseren 25hours Hotels Städten zu einer Landkarte der anderen Art zusammengestellt

Spotlight On women

Fabelhafte, talentierte Frauen schließen sich zunehmend zusammen, um mithilfe geballter Synergien gegen Missstände zu kämpfen. Eine dieser Communitys ist Clam Club.

Behind the Curtain

Hans-Joachim Flebbe hat aus seiner Liebe zum Film ein Geschäft gemacht. Mit COMPANION spricht er über Premiumkinos, stinkende Nachos und Lob aus Hollywood.

Spaces of Transition

Menschen im Hotel sind eine sonderbare Spezies – und bester Stoff für Romane, weiß unser Kolumnist Rainer Moritz.

Frankfurt’s Book Heaven

Auf der Frankfurter Buchmesse übernachten? Eine verlockende Idee – aber bislang unmöglich. Der Kein & Aber-Verlag hat sich gemeinsam mit 25hours Hotels angeschickt, das zu ändern.

A Man and the Sea

Die Liebe zum Meer hat Nikolaus Gelpke zum Verleger gemacht. Mit Mare hat er in Hamburg seine Bestimmung gefunden.

Kreative Chamäleons

Marvin Schuhmann und Valentino Betz lassen sich nicht in eine Schublade stecken.


back to
top