Stories Overview

More Info

Happy Go Vienna

Once again, Vienna has been named the most liveable city in the world. Horse-drawn carriages, Sachertorte chocolate gateau, 'Küss die Hand' - really now? Oh yes, says Zara Pfeifer. Thirteen years ago, she came here from Cologne to study and, bar a few short hiatuses, has stayed ever since.

More Info

Petit Paris

In all its sophistication, Paris often feels very grown up. But the pleasures it holds for pint-sized bon vivants are manifold, if you know where to look.

More Info

Marseille Mon Amour

A Mediterranean climate and laid-back urban flair on the Côte d’Azur: Marseille certainly has more to offer than its reputation would reveal.

More Info

Vin à la Parisienne

For a long time, wine was a man's game. However, a team of young French women are now transforming the industry - with organic and natural wines, which are neither chaptalised nor acidified, and with no tannin powder or added sulphites. They are produced as they were centuries ago, under the motto: less is more.

More Info

Night Fever

The fashion, music, and worldly feel of the 1970s disco era captivate imaginations to this day. DJ Nicky Siano was spinning the turntables back then, while the photographer Bill Bernstein prowled the legendary Studio 54.

More Info

The Taste of Tel Aviv

Haya Molcho and her sons, the family behind eatery empire NENI, have written a new cookery book about the people of Tel Aviv and their culinary histories. And it has recipes too. The most important ingredient?

More Info

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Time to get out of the city? Want to leave all your cares behind and immerse yourself in nature and culture? Always a good idea! COMPANION has put together some tips for excursions in the surrounds of our 25hours Hotels’ cities to give you ideas for moments of mindfulness in the cold season.

More Info

Paris Gare du Nord

A Column on Suburban Life in Urban Neighbourhoods

More Info

Artist in Residence - Louis Schmidt

The artistic heart of the 25hours Hotel Langstrasse is the hotel’s studio on the ground floor. It is a workspace for international and domestic artists, who produce and prepare for their exhibitions, presentations, or collaborations on-site.

More Info

Bordeaux on Board

A slightly lesser-known side to the town Bordeaux is its vibrant street culture — a facet that comes to life when experienced through the world of underground skateboarding.

More Info

Oh La La Réunion

Breathtaking beaches, spectacular natural scenery, rocky volcanic landscapes, Creole delicacies, and a veritable mix of cultures.

More Info

Eating with a Companion

Internationally inspired dishes made with seasonal and regional products are prepared with a distinctly French touch at Gesa Hansen and Charles Compagnon’s neo-brasserie 52 Faubourg Saint-Denis in Paris. The couple cooked a favourite for us to sample.

More Info

Destination: Museum

It seems to be a given that museum visits are best taken on rainy days. Yet when the sun shines and temperatures are warm, it’s worth taking a trip to the cultural landscape of North Rhine-Westphalia — perhaps even by bike. However you get there, here we present the ten most interesting art destinations for the summer.

More Info

Style Tracks.

Louis Philippe de Gagoue likes to deviate from compartmentalisation in his life and his work—which is what makes the photographer and style icon, who spends his time between the Ivory Coast and Paris, so successful.

More Info

Artist in Residence - Oliver Ross

A good week after completing his residency in the studio at the 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, Oliver Ross explains the extent to which a change of scenery affects his creative process and influences his artworks.


back to
top
now we are talking.

Special insights into the world of 25hours and local news – register here!

Alle Stories auf einen Blick

Mehr Infos

Happy Go Vienna

Wiederholt wurde Wien zur lebenswertesten Stadt der Welt erklärt. Pferdekutschen, Sachertorte, Küss die Hand - echt jetzt? Ja, sagt Zara Pfeifer. Vor dreizehn Jahren kam sie von Köln aus zum Studium hierher und ist, mit Unterbrechung, geblieben.

Mehr Infos

Petit Paris

Durch und durch kultiviert zeigt sich Paris oft sehr erwachsen. Aber auch die Freuden, die die Stadt für ihre kleinen bonvivants bereithält, sind vielfältig - wenn man weiß, wo man sie findet.

Mehr Infos

Marseille Mon Amour

Mediterranes Klima und lässiger urbaner Flair an der Côte d'Azur: Marseille ist zweifellos besser als sein Ruf.

Mehr Infos

Vin à la Parisienne

Wein war lange Männersache. Eine Riege junger Französinnen krempelt jetzt die Branche um - mit Bio- und Naturweinen. Die werden weder aufgezuckert noch angesäuert, bekommen weder Tanninpulver noch Schwefel beigesetzt. Sie werden so hergestellt wie noch vor hundert Jahren, es gilt die Devise: Weniger ist mehr.

Mehr Infos

Die Veteranen unter der Diskokugel

Mode, Musik und Weltläufigkeit der Disko-Ära faszinieren bis heute. DJ Nicky Siano stand damals hinter dem Mischpult, während Bill Bernstein im legendären Studio 54 als Fotograf unterwegs war.

Mehr Infos

Anleitung zum Glücklichsein

Haya Molcho und ihre Söhne vom familiengeführten Gastroimperium NENI haben ein neues Kochbuch geschrieben, in dem sich alles um die Menschen in Tel Aviv und ihre kulinarischen Geschichten dreht. Rezepte gibt es darin natürlich auch.

Mehr Infos

THE GREAT ESCAPISM

Raus aus der Stadt? Umgeben von Natur oder Kultur die Seele baumeln lassen? Gute Idee! COMPANION stellt Ausflugsziele rund um unsere 25hours Cities zusammen, in denen sich freie Zeit im Winter ganz bewusst erleben lässt.

Mehr Infos

Paris Gare du Nord

Eine Kolumne über suburbanes Leben in urbanen Stadtvierteln von Alex Toledano.

Mehr Infos

Artist in Residence - Louis Schmidt

Das künstlerische Herz des 25hours Hotel Zürich Langstrasse ist das Hotel Atelier im Erdgeschoss. Es ist ein Arbeitsraum für internationale und nationale Kunstschaffende, die vor Ort für ihre Ausstellungen, Präsentationen oder Kollaborationen produzieren und vorbereiten.

Mehr Infos

Bordeaux on board

Eine etwas weniger bekannte Seite der Stadt Bordeaux ist ihre lebendige Straßenkultur – eine Facette, die bei einem Besuch der Welt des Underground-Skateboardens zum Leben erwacht.

Mehr Infos

Oh la la Réunion

Atemberaubende Strände, spektakuläre Naturkulissen, felsige Vulkanlandschaften, kreolische Köstlichkeiten und eine wilde Mélange der Kulturen.

Mehr Infos

Eating with a Companion

In Gesa Hansens und Charles Compagnons Pariser Neo-Brasserie 52 Faubourg Saint-Denis werden international angehauchte Speisen aus saisonalen und regionalen Produkten nach französischen Techniken zubereitet – eines der Gerichte hat das Ehepaar für uns gekocht.

Mehr Infos

Destination: Museum

Es ist ein Gerücht, dass Museen nur etwas für regnerische Tage sind. Gerade bei Sonnenschein und warmen Temperaturen lohnt sich ein Ausflug in die nordrhein-westfälische Kulturlandschaft – vielleicht auf dem Fahrrad? Wir stellen die zehn interessantesten Kunstziele für den Sommer vor.

Mehr Infos

Style Tracks

Louis Philippe de Gagoue entzieht sich und seine Arbeit gern dem Schubladendenken – das macht den Fotografen und Stilvorbild, der zwischen der Elfenbeinküste und Paris lebt, so erfolgreich.

Mehr Infos

Artist in Residence - Oliver Ross

Eine gute Woche nach seinem Aufenthalt im Atelier des 25hours Hotel Langstrasse hat Oliver Ross erzählt, in wie weit die Veränderung des Arbeitsortes Auswirkungen auf seine Schaffungsprozesse hat und seine Kunstwerke beeinflusst.


back to
top
now we are talking.

Besondere Einblicke in die Welt von 25hours und lokale News – hier anmelden!