Artist in Residence.

Situated on the ground floor behind the Cinchona Bar, the guest studio is the artistic heart of the 25hours Hotel Langstrasse. The studio offers a workspace and facilities for artists, both domestic and international. Artists invited to take up residencies live and work at the hotel on a temporary basis and at the end of their residency, they leave behind one of their artworks. The continuously expanding art collection can be viewed at the hotel free of charge. The hotel studio is an initiative of the 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, and is curated by Esther Eppstein, an artist and curator from Zurich.

Artists in Residence

Ed Young
12 August to 8 September 2019

South African artist Ed Young has risen to fame with his provocative and socio-critical interventions in galleries and art institutions, and as co-manager of a project room in his home city of Cape Town. Ed Young plays with the role of the artist as the jester, entertainer and admonisher, and provokes viewers with works which critically mirror society and the art industry with subversive humour.


In the hotel’s art collection:

Ed Young “It’s Fun Without You”
Acrylics on concrete, 2019

Eva Vuillemin
28 July to 12 August 2019

Born in Zurich, Eva Vuillemin lives and works in Berlin. The artist works with performance, video and analogue photography. Eva Vuillemin was commissioned by the 25hours Hotel Langstrasse to carry out an exclusive photographic project. During her stay in Zurich, the artist roamed the Langstrasse district with her camera and the familiar yet also distanced view of someone who hasn’t lived there for quite some time. Back in Berlin, a subjective and personal homage to Langstrasse emerged from her studio and photographic laboratory. 


In the hotel’s art collection:

Eva Vuillemin “Langstrasse – Ein fotografisches Tagebuch über einen Aufenthalt im Hotel” (Langstrasse - A photographic diary of a stay at the hotel)
Analogue photo series, in several parts, diverse formats, C-prints, 2019

Gorod Ustinov
3rd to 30th July 2019

The micro-artist group Gorod Ustinov from Izhevsk, Russia has been working on a long-term research project, “Museum.Delivery”, to explore the possibilities that a museum offers in terms of facilitating both participation and the exchange of ideas. “Museum.Delivery” is an art service: Gorod Ustinov provides and creates museums wherever they are needed. Interested parties were able to visit Gorod Ustinov at the hotel studio on the ground floor near the bar, or alternatively, the group could be contacted via email (in English) at gorodustinov@gmail.com.

Davix
Hotel studio residency 16 to 28 April 2019

The Lucerne-born musician and painter Davix moved into the hotel studio with his drum kit and a case of pictures. Through of a meticulous selection process, the artist chose which artworks would be exhibited at the “Die Diele” art space, an art display window in the Langstrasse district. Every day, Davix would sit at his drum kit and drum against the rhythm of the trains which clattered past on the tracks opposite the studio’s window. 


In the hotel’s art collection:

Davix “Untitled”
Acrylics on canvas, 2017

Stini Arn
30 March to 15 April 2019 

Born in Switzerland, artist and musician Stini Arn lives and works in Bamako, the capital of Mali in West Africa. Stini Arn has not only been following sounds across the world for many years, but also the history of textiles, in particular weaving. In Bamako, the artist built a loom and has revived forgotten traditional techniques and patterns alongside local weavers. The artist also opened the Atelier Yiriba in Bamako, an open space for local children to be creative. Stini Arn and Dramane Mallé opened the hotel studio to friends, enthusiasts and hotel guests on Saturday 13 and Sunday 14 April from 4pm. 


In the hotel’s art collection:

Stini Arn “Bamakoton” (The sound of Bamako)
Woven textile picture from Mali, 2019

Sergio Rojas Chaves
1st to 14th October 2018 

Sergio Rojas Chaves, born in Venezuela, lives and works in San José, Costa Rica. Sergio Rojas Chaves’ performances, collages, artworks and photographs explore the relationship between humanity and nature. By invitation of Réunion Zurich, Sergio Roja Chaves spent his residency at the hotel studio creating an installation for the window display of the “Die Diele” art space and planning a performance to be staged during the opening.


In the hotel’s art collection:

Sergio Roja Chaves “Bird Hospitality”
Photography, 2018

Sergio Roja Chaves “To fold a bird #5” and “To fold a bird #6”
Collages, 2018

Mark Divo
23rd August to 3rd September 2018

The Zurich-raised artist and curator Mark Divo has gained fame beyond the city limits as an initiator of a wide range of ‘cultural occupations’. His career highlight took place in 2002 with the takeover of the historic Cabaret Voltaire on Spiegelgasse in Zurich. Ever since, Mark Divo has worked to revive the Dadaist tradition in Zurich with his many Dada festivals. Mark Divo set up a temporary shop in the hotel studio that carried art and the latest collection from his fashion art label “Gangster Hippie Fashion”. All visitors welcome!


In the hotel’s art collection: 

Mark Divo “Gangster Hippie Fashion”
Garment, silk-screen printing, 2018

Mark Divo “Peripherie der Zukunft / Prime Tower Bleibt” (Periphery of the future / Prime Tower remains)
Plate, cup and saucer, porcelain edition, 2013

Anna Lukashevsky
5th to 21th August 2018
11th September to 16th October 2017

Anna Lukashevsky was born in Vilnius, Lithuania and lives and works in Haifa and Tel Aviv, Israel. The artist is a member of the New Barbizon painters’ collective. New Barbizon is bringing figurative painting back to contemporary art, into our everyday lives and onto the streets. In Zurich, the artist took to the streets with her sketchbook in hand. At the hotel studio, the painter worked with oil and acrylic paints on canvas.  


In the hotel’s art collection: 

Anna Lukashevsky “Lady in Hotel”
Acrylics on canvas, 2017

Anna Lukashevsky “Railway Worker”
Pastels on paper, 2018 

Anna Lukashevsky “Seebad Zollikon” (Zollikon lido)
Pastels on paper, 2018

Chloe Feinberg
24th July to 4th August 2018

The British-American artist Chloe Feinberg’s media include drawings, animations, videography and paintings. The art book publisher Innen presented the new publication “Chloe Feinberg: Hermetica” at the publishing house’s premises in Zurich with an exhibition featuring the large-scale images she created during her residency at the hotel studio.


In the hotel’s art collection:

Chloe Feinberg “Untitled”
Acrylics on wrapping paper, 2018

Louis M. Schmidt
19th June to 8th July 2018

The American artist and publicist Louis M. Schmidt, who is based in L.A., sketches his (introspective) observations wherever he goes. The artist used the hotel studio as a starting point for his tours of the streets and creative spaces of the city. Louis M. Schmidt produces small editions of zines (printed booklets) that he shares with people in a global self-publishing network. 


 In the hotel’s art collection:

Louis M. Schmidt “This is Not Where We Were Promised”, 2018
Acrylics on canvas, 2018

 

In the hotel’s art collection:

 

Louis M. Schmidt “This is Not Where We Were Promised”, 2018

Acrylics on canvas, 2018

Oliver Ross
18th May to 6th June 2018

The artist Oliver Ross, who lives in Hamburg, is the founder and sole member of Rossology, which has a manifesto that the artist wrote in 2013. His works include paintings, text and multimedia installations. During his residency at the hotel studio, Oliver Ross produced luminous objects, drawings and collages made from a range of materials, including recovered materials. At the end of his residency, the artist invited visitors to view his exhibition in the hotel studio.
After completing his residency in the studio at the 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, Oliver Ross explained the extent to which a change of workplace affected his creative process and whether art and hotels can function well together. Read more here.

Exhibition and apéro at the hotel studio
4th June, 5pm-8pm


 In the hotel’s art collection:

Oliver Ross “DEKO-RATIO”
Multimedia, light sources on canvas, 2018

In the hotel’s art collection:

 

Oliver Ross “DEKO-RATIO”

Multimedia, light sources on canvas, 2018

Rich Bott
26th May to 5th July 2017

The American artist and filmmaker Rich Bott formed the artistic duo Animal Charm in 1995 alongside Jim Fetterley. The duo have become pioneers in video footage collages and are still active in Los Angeles. At the end of his residency, Rich Bott presented a small exhibition at the studio featuring drawings, finds and a publication created during his residency at the hotel on Langstrasse. 

At the opening event, Rich Bott showed a music video “Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti”, made by Animal Charm and Ariel Pink in 2011, on the hotel TV in suite 724, followed by a discussion about VHS video art and American media and pop culture involving the artist and Zurich-based film expert Marcy Goldberg.

Exhibition at the hotel studio:

29th June, 6pm to 10pm 
7pm hotel suite 724 with bar: Video screening, followed by a discussion with Marcy Goldberg


 In the hotel’s art collection:

Rich Bott “Serie Ricola I-III” (Ricola Series I-III)
Indian ink on paper, 2017 

The American artist and filmmaker Rich Bott formed the artistic duo Animal Charm in 1995 alongside Jim Fetterley. The duo have become pioneers in video footage collages and are still active in Los Angeles. At the end of his residency, Rich Bott presented a small exhibition at the studio featuring drawings, finds and a publication created during his residency at the hotel on Langstrasse. 

At the opening event, Rich Bott showed a music video “Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti”, made by Animal Charm and Ariel Pink in 2011, on the hotel TV in suite 724, followed by a discussion about VHS video art and American media and pop culture involving the artist and Zurich-based film expert Marcy Goldberg.

Lukatoyboy
24th April to 21st May 2017

The Belgrade-born artist Lukatoyboy, who is based in Berlin, kicked off the Artist Residency Programme at the newly-opened 25hours Hotel Langstrasse. At the studio’s welcome party, Lukatoyboy gave a live rendition of a PlayStation sound composition, and the Tel Aviv underground lo-fi musician Ryskinder played his first concert in Switzerland. The publication “Hotel Confidential” was released at the end of Lukatoyboy’s residency. On his many trips, the artist rifled through the computers in hotel lobbies, including those at the 25hours Hotel Langstrasse, for any documents left behind. At the opening event, Lukatoyboy played a DJ set using tapes in the Audiotape Lounge on the first floor of the hotel.

Lukatoyboy/ Ryskinder
Sunday 30 April, 9pm

Opening and tape DJ set by Lukatoyboy in the hotel’s Audiotape Lounge, 1st floor 18 May, 6pm-9pm


 In the hotel’s art collection:

Lukatoyboy “Hotel Tape”
Original cassette in the Audiotape Lounge, 2017 

Veli&Amos
Art at the hotel

Veli Silver (Slovenia) and Amos Angeles (Switzerland) met on the streets of Bucharest in 2008. The two artists have been working in Zurich under the name Veli&Amos since 2010. Veli&Amos’ multimedia art brings together painting, video, music and performance. Veli&Amos produce video clips and pop songs, appeal for participation in their long-term project “Let’s save the whales international”, spray canvases not only with aerosols but also with prepared fire extinguishers, and take centre stage as the protagonists and main characters of their media productions. With their film Style Wars 2 (2013), a humorous contemporary homage to the legendary cult film “Style Wars” about the early New York graffiti scene in the 1970s, the duo toured international creative spaces and film festivals in Germany, Russia, Israel and the United States amongst others, following a successful premiere in Zurich.


 In the hotel’s art collection:

Veli&Amos “18° Cloudy”
Light box photography, 2017

Veli&Amos “Below Zero”
Photogram and painting on concrete wall, 2017

Veli&Amos “Human Body”
Fire extinguisher spray on canvas, 2017

Anna Lukashevsky
Hotel, 2017

Anna Lukashevsky
Railway worker, 2018

Louis Schmidt
This is Not Where We Were Promised, 2018

Davix
Untitled, 2017

Mark Divo
Gangster Hippie Fashion, 2018

Mark Divo
Peripherie der Zukunft / Prime Tower Bleibt, 2013

Rich Bott
Serie Ricola I-III, 2017

Sergio Roja Chavez
Bird Hospitality, 2018

Sergio Roja Chavez
To fold a bird #5, 2018

Sergio Roja Chavez
To fold a bird #6, 2018

Stini Arn
Bamakoton, 2019

Davix
Untitled, 2017

Ed Young
It’s Fun Without You, 2019

Chloe Feinberg
Untitled, 2018

Anna Lukashevsky
Seebad Zollikon, 2018

Oliver Ross
DEKO-RATIO, 2018


back to
top

Hotelatelier

Das künstlerische Herz des 25hours Hotel Langstrasse in Zürich ist das Gastatelier im Erdgeschoss, hinter der Cinchona Bar. Das Atelier bietet internationalen und nationalen Kunstschaffenden Arbeitsraum und Infrastruktur. Die eingeladenen Künstlerinnen und Künstler wohnen und arbeiten temporär im Hotel und hinterlassen am Ende ihres Aufenthalts ein Kunstwerk. Die sich fortlaufend erweiternde Kunstsammlung kann im Hotel frei zugänglich besichtigt werden. Das Hotelatelier ist ein Engagement von 25hours Hotel Langstrasse und wird kuratiert von Esther Eppstein, Künstlerin und Kuratorin aus Zürich.

Artists in Residence

Ed Young
12. August bis 8. September 2019

Der südafrikanische Künstler Ed Young ist mit provokativen und sozialkritischen Interventionen in Galerien und Kunstinstitutionen, sowie als Co-Betreiber eines Projektraums in seiner Heimatstadt Cape Town bekannt geworden. Ed Young spielt mit der Rolle des Künstlers als der Narr, Entertainer und Mahner, er provoziert mit Werken, welche der südafrikanischen Gesellschaft und dem westlich orientierten Kunstbetrieb mit subversivem Witz den kritischen Spiegel vorhalten.


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:

Ed Young „It’s Fun Without You“
Acryl auf Beton, 2019.

Eva Vuillemin
Hotelatelier 28. Juli bis 12. August 2019

Eva Vuillemin, in Zürich geboren, lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Die Künstlerin arbeitet mit Performance, Video und analoger Fotografie. Eva Vuillemin ist von 25hours Hotel Langstrasse beauftragt, eine exklusive Fotoarbeit zu realisieren. Die Künstlerin streift während ihres Aufenthalts in Zürich mit der Kamera und dem vertrauten und gleichzeitig distanzierten Blick einer Weggezogenen durch das Langstrassenquartier. Zurück in Berlin entsteht im Atelier und im Fotolabor eine subjektive, persönliche Hommage an die Langstrasse.


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:

Eva Vuillemin „Langstrasse – Ein fotografisches Tagebuch über einen Aufenthalt im Hotel“ 
Analoge Fotoserie, mehrteilig, diverse Formate, C-Prints, 2019

Gorod Ustinov
Hotel Atelier 3. bis 30. Juli 2019 

Die Mikro-Künstlergruppe Gorod Ustinov aus Ischewsk, Russland, erforscht mit dem Langzeit-Projekt „Museum.Delivery“ die Möglichkeiten des Museums als Moment des Austausches und der Partizipation. „Museum.Delivery" ist ein Kunstservice: Gorod Ustinov liefert und erfindet Museen wo immer es gewünscht wird. Interessenten besuchen Gorod Ustinov auf gut Glück im Hotelatelier im Parterre bei der Bar, oder melden sich schriftlich (in english) unter der E-Mail gorodustinov@gmail.com.

Davix
Hotelatelier 16. bis 28. April 2019

Der Luzerner Musiker und Maler Davix zieht mit seinem Schlagzeug und einer Kiste Bilder ins Hotelatelier. In einer Auslegeordnung selektioniert der Künstler die Werke, welche in der Ausstellung im Kunstraum „Die Diele“, einem Kunstschaufenster im Langstrassenquartier zu sehen sein werden. Täglich setzt sich Davix ans Schlagzeug und trommelt gegen den Rhythmus der Züge, die auf den Gleisen vor dem Atelierfenster vorbeirattern. 


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:  

Davix „Untitled“Acryl auf Leinwand, 2017

Stini Arn
30. März bis 15. April 2019 

Die in der Schweiz geborene Künstlerin und Musikerin Stini Arn lebt und arbeitet in Bamako, der Hauptstadt von Mali, in Westafrika. Die Musikerin Stini Arn folgt seit vielen Jahren weltweit den Klängen und Sounds, aber auch der Geschichte der Textilien, insbesondre dem Weben am Webstuhl. In Bamako hat die Künstlerin einen Webstuhl aufgebaut und belebt mit befreundeten malischen Webern beinahe vergessenen traditionelle Techniken, Muster. Daneben hat die Künstlerin in Bamako das Atelier Yiriba eröffnet, ein Freiraum für Kreativität für die Kinder der Nachbarschaft. 

Stini Arn und Dramane Mallé öffnen das Atelier für Freunde, Interessierte und Hotelgäste am Samstag 13. April und Sonntag 14. April, jeweils ab 16h.


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:  

Stini Arn „Bamakoton“
Gewobenes Textilbild aus Mali, 2019

Sergio Rojas Chaves
1. Oktober bis 14. Oktober 2018

Sergio Rojas Chaves, geboren in Venezuela, lebt und arbeitet in San José, Costa Rica. Sergio Rojas Chaves Performances, Collages, Objekte und Fotografien thematisieren das Verhältnis von Mensch und Natur. Auf Einladung von Reunion Zürich zeigt Sergio Roja Chaves im Schaufenster des Kunstraums „Die Diele“ eine Installation und während der Vernissage eine Performance, welche während seines Aufenthalts im Hotelatelier entstanden sind.


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:

Sergio Roja Chavez „Bird Hospitality“
Fotografie, 2018

Sergio Roja Chavez „To fold a bird #5“ und „To fold a bird #6“
Collagen, 2018

Mark Divo
23. August bis 3. September 2018

Der in Zürich aufgewachsenen Künstler und Kurator Mark Divo ist über die Stadtgrenzen hinaus als Initiator diverser Kulturbesetzungen bekannt geworden, darunter als Höhepunkt 2002 die Wiederbelebung und Eroberung des historischen Cabaret Voltaire an der Spiegelgasse. Mit zahlreichen Dadafestwochen hat Mark Divo seither die dadaistische Tradition in Zürich aktualisiert. Im Hotelatelier installiert Mark Divo einen temporären Shop mit seiner Kunst und der aktuellen Kollektion seines Mode-Labels „Gangster Hippie Fashion“. Besucherinnen und Besucher sind willkommen!


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung: 

Mark Divo „Gangster Hippie Fashion“
Kleidungsstück, Siebdruck, 2018

Mark Divo „Peripherie der Zukunft / Prime Tower Bleibt“
Teller, Tasse und Untertasse, Porzellan Edition, 2013

Anna Lukashevsky 
5. August bis 21. August 2018
11. September bis 16. Oktober 2017

Anna Lukashevsky, in Vilnius, Litauen geboren, lebt und arbeitet in Haifa und Tel Aviv, Israel. Die Künstlerin ist Mitglied des Malerinnen-Kollektivs New Barbizon. New Barbizon bringt die figurative Malerei zurück in die zeitgenössische Kunst, zurück in den Alltag und auf die Strasse. In Zürich ist die Künstlerin mit dem Skizzenbuch in der Stadt unterwegs. Im Hotelatelier arbeitet die Malerin mit Öl oder Acryl auf Leinwand.


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung: 

Anna Lukashevsky „Lady in Hotel“
Acryl auf Leinwand, 2017

Anna Lukashevky „Railway Worker“
Pastell auf Papier, 2018 

Anna Lukashevky „Seebad Zollikon“
Pastell auf Papier, 2018

Chloe Feinberg
24. Juli bis 4. August 2018

Die US-britische Künstlerin Chloe Feinberg arbeitet mit Zeichnung, Animation, Video und Malerei. Der Kunstbuch-Verlag Innen präsentiert die neue Publikation „Chloe Feinberg: Hermetica“ in den Räumlichkeiten des Verlags in Zürich mit einer Ausstellung. Gezeigt werden die während ihres Aufenthalts im Hotelatelier entstandenen, grossformatigen Bilder.


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:

Chloe Feinberg „Untitled“
Acryl auf Packpapier, 2018

Louis M. Schmidt
19. Juni bis 8. Juli 2018

Der in L.A. lebende US-amerikanische Künstler und Publizist Louis M. Schmidt zeichnet seine (Selbst-) Beobachtungen, wo immer er sich befindet. Im Hotelatelier hat der Künstler seinen Ausgangsort für Streifzüge durch die Strassen und Kunsträume der Stadt. Louis M. Schmidt publiziert die Zeichnungen auf seinem Blog und produziert kleine Editionen von Zines (kopierte Hefte), welche er in der weltweit vernetzten Self-Publishing-Szene unter die Leute bringt. 


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:

Louis M. Schmidt „This is Not Where We Were Promised, 2018“
Acryl auf Leinwand, 2018

Oliver Ross
18. Mai bis 6. Juni 2018

Der in Hamburg lebende Künstler Oliver Ross ist Begründer und einziges Mitglied von ROSSOLOGY, dessen Manifest der Künstler 2013 verfasste. Sein Werk umfasst Malerei, Text und räumliche Installation. Während seines Aufenthalts im Hotelatelier produziert Oliver Ross Leuchtobjekte, Zeichnungen und Collagen aus unterschiedlichen, auch gefundenen Materialien. Der Künstler lädt am Ende seines Aufenthalts zur Ausstellung im Hotelatelier.

Nach seinem Aufenthalt im Atelier des 25hours Hotel Langstrasse hat Oliver Ross erzählt, in wie weit die Veränderung des Arbeitsortes Auswirkungen auf seine Schaffungsprozesse hat und seine Kunstwerke beeinflusst und ob Hotel und Kunst miteinander funktionieren können. Hier weiterlesen.

Ausstellung und Apero im Hotelatelier:
4. Juni, 17-20 Uhr


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:

Oliver Ross „DEKO-RATIO“
Multimedia, Leuchtkörper auf Leinwand, 2018

Rich Bott
26. Mai bis 5. Juli 2017

Der US-amerikanische Künstler und Filmemacher Rich Bott gründete 1995 mit Jim Fetterley das Künstlerduo Animal Charm, welches zu den Pionieren der Video-Footage-Collage gehört und heute noch in Los Angeles aktiv ist. Zum Ende der Residenz präsentiert Rich Bott eine kleine Ausstellung im Atelier mit Zeichnungen, Fundstücken und einer Publikation, die während dem Aufenthalt im Hotel an der Langstrasse entstanden ist.
Im Rahmen der Vernissage zeigt Rich Bott auf dem Hotel-TV in der Hotelsuite 724 das von Animal Charm und Ariel Pink produzierte Musikvideo „Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti“ 2011, anschliessend sprechen der Künstler und die Zürcher Filmwissenschafterin Marcy Goldberg über VHS-Videokunst und amerikanische Medien-und Popkultur.

Ausstellung im Hotelatelier:
29. Juni, 18 Uhr bis 22 Uhr - 19 Uhr Hotelsuite 724, mit Bar: Video-Screening, anschliessend Künstler-Gespräch mit Marcy Goldberg


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:

Rich Bott „Serie Ricola I-III“
Tusche auf Papier, 2017

Lukatoyboy
24. April bis 22. Mai 2017

Mit dem in Belgrad geborenen Künstler Luka Ivanović aka Lukatoyboy, startet das Artist-Residence Programm im neu eröffneten 25hours Hotel Langstrasse. An der Atelier-Welcome-Party tritt Lukatoyboy mit einer live gespielten Playstation-Sound-Komposition auf und der Tel-Aviv-Underground Lo-Fi-Musiker Ryskinder spielt sein erstes Konzert in der Schweiz. Zum Abschluss von Lukatoyboys Aufenthalt erscheint die Publikation „Hotel Confidential“. Der Künstler durchsuchte auf seinen zahlreichen Reisen die Computer von Hotel-Lobbies, inklusive jenem im 25hours Hotel Langstrasse nach liegengebliebenen Dokumenten. Zur Vernissage spielt Lukatoyboy ein Kassetten-DJ-Set in der Tonbandlounge, im ersten Stock des Hotels.

Lukatoyboy/ Ryskinder
Sonntag 30. April, 21 Uhr

Vernissage und Kassetten-DJ-Set von Lukatoyboy in der Hotel-Tonbandlounge, 1. Stock 18. Mai, 18 - 21 Uhr.


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:

Lukatoyboy „Hotel Tape“
Original Kassette in der Tonbandlounge, 2017 

Veli&Amos
Kunst im Hotel

Veli Silver (Slowenien) und Amos Angeles (Schweiz) begegnen sich 2008 in den Strassen Bukarests. Seit 2010 arbeiten die beiden Künstler unter dem Namen Veli&Amos in Zürich. Die multimediale Kunst von Veli&Amos vereint Malerei, Video, Musik und Performance. Veli&Amos produzieren Videoclips und Popsongs, rufen in ihrem Langzeitprojekt "Let's save the whales international" zur Partizipation auf, sprühen (Lein-)Wände nicht nur mit Spraydosen, aber auch mit präparierten Feuerlöschern und stehen dabei als Protagonisten und Hauptdarsteller im Mittelpunkt ihrer medialen Inszenierungen. Mit ihrem Film Style Wars 2 (2013), einer humorvollen zeitgenössischen Hommage an den legendären Kultfilm „Style Wars“, über die frühe New Yorker Graffiti-Szene der siebziger Jahre, tourte das Duo nach erfolgreicher Zürcher Premiere durch internationale Kunsträume und Filmfestivals, unter anderem in Deutschland, Russland, Israel und den USA. 


In der Hotel-Kunstsammlung:
Veli&Amos „18° Cloudy“ Fotografie Lightbox, 2017
Veli&Amos „Below Zero“ Photogramm und Malerei auf Betonwand, 2017
Veli&Amos „Human Body“ Feuerlöscher-Spray auf Leinwand, 2017

Kunstsammlung

Anna Lukashevsky
Hotel, 2017

Anna Lukashevsky
Railway worker, 2018

Louis Schmidt
This is Not Where We Were Promised, 2018

Davix
Untitled, 2017

Mark Divo
Gangster Hippie Fashion, 2018

Mark Divo
Peripherie der Zukunft / Prime Tower Bleibt, 2013

Rich Bott
Serie Ricola I-III, 2017

Sergio Roja Chavez
Bird Hospitality, 2018

Sergio Roja Chavez
To fold a bird #5, 2018

Sergio Roja Chavez
To fold a bird #6, 2018

Stini Arn
Bamakoton, 2019

Davix
Untitled, 2017

Ed Young
It’s Fun Without You, 2019

Chloe Feinberg
Untitled, 2018

Anna Lukashevsky
Seebad Zollikon, 2018

Oliver Ross
DEKO-RATIO, 2018


back to
top